Keeping Christmas

 

Keeping Christmas: A Novel

Available Now from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, or Christianbook.com.

Read Book Overview and 1st Chapter (on USA Today’s Blog) – Click Here

For the first time since their children were born, empty-nesters Judith and Stan Winters spent Thanksgiving without the kids and grandkids. It’s looking like Christmas will be the same. Judith can’t bring herself to even start decorating for the holiday; her kids always hung the first ornaments on the tree, ornaments they had made each year since they were toddlers. Sure, the ornaments were odd-looking—Stan nicknamed them the “ugly ornaments”—but Judith didn’t care. Now she can barely look at them. Can this box of ugly ornaments be the key to saving their family Christmas this year?

Endorsements and Reviews

I have not had the pleasure of reading any stories written by Dan Walsh before but have to say I couldn’t have been more impressed with this man’s ability to create such a touching tale. Keeping Christmas is definitely one of those poignant and beautiful stories that will last forever…I am extremely touched by this real ‘tear-jerker’ and hope to read more from this astounding author.”

– FreshFiction.com

For fans of Nicholas Sparks or Richard Paul Evans, this is a story about lasting romance and putting the love of your life at the top of your Christmas list.”

– Heroes & Heartbreakers.com

Walsh’s latest is just in time for the holiday season. And if you are an empty nester, this is definitely one you should check out (although it will be enjoyable for others, too)…A number of heart-tugging scenes combine to make this an enjoyable quick read.”

– RT Book Reviews Magazine (4 Stars)

Walsh is a talented writer. Centered on a tough topic, his novel will appeal to empty-nesters dealing with the same pain Judith endures. Fans of Tricia Goyer, Eva Marie Everson and Harry Kraus will be drawn to this title.”

– Library Journal

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *